How to reset the WordPress database

There are always WordPress novice in the theme of the cat’s QQ user group asked this question: how to clear WordPress website data ah? How to restore the wordpress website to the initial state? The simpler rude solution is to empty the database and reinstall it. But today the theme cat to give you recommend a more simple way.
Even skilled use of WordPrss master, there will be such a demand: for example, sometimes need to test the new wordpress theme or plug-in, to delete all the contents of the wordpress site; or want to empty the site content, re-do a new blog.
Before we encounter this problem, we will delete the existing installation (mainly empty or delete the database, etc.); then re-install WordPress. But this is still a bit cumbersome, especially for users who are not familiar with the operation of the database. Now, the theme cat gives you a wordpress plugin that lets you easily reset the WordPress site.

WordPress Database Reset plugin
WordPress Database Reset, meaning “WordPress database reset”, is a free plug-in from WordPress official plug-in directory, you can restore the WordPress database to the default state. Since the various settings of the WordPress site are stored in the database, this also means that all content of the site will be erased and the site will be restored to the initial installation state.
The wordpress plugin is very easy to use, install and enable the plug-in, in the management of the background sidebar management options, find the “Tools (Tools) -” [database reset (Database Reset)].

Here, you can choose to empty a single table (table), such as delete all comments, delete all pages, etc .; you can also choose to empty all the tables.
Next, enter the plugin generated string, in this case s42Uz, and then click the [Reset Database] button. Then, the plugin will revert to WordPress initial settings and bring you back to the admin background home page.
The plugin will not delete or change your files, such as your uploaded images. It only removes custom options and content, including pages, articles and comments, and so on. However, if you want to reset the important site, in order to prevent mistakes, be sure to do a good job backup.